Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Argentina Internationally

Francisco Ciccone

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Argentinian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.

FERROCARRIL OESTE  basketball team

(Argentina-La Liga)              


The first great team of the league, won the first two titles in 1985 & 1986 and recovered the crown 1989. Ferro was already a great basketball team before the creation of the league. Despite its great history, the club has had serious economic problems in last years that finally ended in bankruptcy declared a few days ago. Ferro won three league titles, three south American championships (1981, 1982 & 1987) and finished second in 1986 Williams Jones cup, losing the final games before Arvidas Sabonis led team Zalgiris Kaunas. Among the stars that passed thru Ferro's rosters are Miguel Cortijo, Sebastián Uranga, Diego Maggi, Orlando Tourn, Gabriel Darrás and most recently Luis Scola, Federico Kammerichs and Diego Ciorciari.

League positions:
85-1, 86-1, 89-1, 95-8, 96-15, 98-13, 99-7, 00-13, 01-2(TNA), 02-15(A), 03-14(A), 04-16(A), 05-11(TNA), 06-12(TNA), 12-(Regional), 13-3(Torn.Fed), 14-3(Trn.Fed), 15-1(TNA), 16-7(LigaA), 17-2, 18-19

League achievements:
Argentinian LigaA Champion -85, 86, 89
Argentinian LigaA Finalist -87
Argentinian TNA South Regular Season Champion -15
Argentinian TNA Semifinals -15
Argentinian LigaA South Group Regular Season Runner-Up -17

Latin cups:
2017-2018: Liga Americas: took 1st place (3-0) in Group A in Stage One, took 3rd place (1-2) in Group E of Stage Two
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.